Going Light: Making Sense of the Nonsensical

Today, I’m “Going Light.” To find out why, you can read my blog post on GuerrillaHealing. You can read why here. See u tomorrow! Love to everyone #GoingLight http://wp.me/p6Hku7-6 via @wordpressdotcom

guerrillahealing

Peace, Healing, Love, Kindness

In the the theater world, if a theater is not in use for a period of time, it is called, “Going Dark.”

Today, on the anniversary of attacks on the Twin Towers in New York City on 9/11, I (and therefore all my social media pages) will “Go Light.”

It is fitting that I begin my  new blog, GuerrillaHealing, with a post like this. After all, much of life involves events that we cannot control and I have found that locating that which I seek within myself contains the greatest concentration of peace, healing, love, kindness, support. I am dedicated to my search and sharing it with others.

Going Light does not mean I have forgotten or glossed over what happens or happened. It means that I am no longer beholden or tethered to fear. I choose to center myself in peace, to not listen to, read or watch rehashing of…

View original post 87 more words

Leave a Reply

